top of page
Search
  • cbcarpen

Research in Practice 12/7

Today I was focused on finishing my art objects. On Friday, I met with Scott in the lab and we were able to successfully use the laser cutter to cut all my shapes. Over the weekend I drew the lines on each of the sides and assembled them. I was researching methods to use invisible ink and UV light but I decided to use black ink because I wanted the audience to be able to see the lines on the side no matter what. I made the lines small and detailed to represent the organized chaos of the universe and how something seemingly chaotic can usually be broken down into simple mathematical formulae. I think these were a great success. The laser cutter was a very effective tool to aid in the process and the finished pieces look professional and visually interesting and relate to my concept and research inquiry in the way that I envisioned. Here are my finished art objects:







7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research in Practice 12/9

Today I was focused on working on my research paper/artist statement. I've made some good progress and only have the conclusion and editing left to do. I will send it to Anna this weekend once I'm fin

Half-Process Presentation

My art project will be completed by this weekend. I have an appointment with Scott to use the laser cutter Friday morning. I will be using material called Bristol board. I already have the files ready

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page